Hello World! My name is Lisa Marie and I am new at blogging, but excited to begin! I am working towards my bachelor’s degree through UAF, but am still trying to figure out what I want to be when I “grow up”. I have a BEAUTIFUL one-year-old daughter named, Rosie. She is the light of my life. My everything. I honestly don’t know what I ever did without her. In the few moments I have away from Rosie (usually while she sleeps) I enjoy baking, reading, scrapbooking, and cake decorating. Rosie and I both have A LOT of energy and spend the majority of our time outside: hiking, fishing, boating, and everything in between, that a one-year-old is capable of. I look forward to this new outlet, reading other’s blogs, as well as gaining a greater appreciation of the arts via ART 200.

-Lisa 🙂

Mineral Lakes, AK

Rosie and I spent an awesome August day in Tok, AK hiking, picking berries, and pike fishing!